Architecture, on hand.

Architecture, on hand.

I must say, the past couple of months have been great. Finishing school, still have a job and still have great friends. I am not happy though, and theres something that seems to be keeping me coasting along.

Part of it is the fact that I have I’m not really sure what i want to do yet. I studied architecture, but I love art. I also love music, making it producing it, and i’m fairly good at all three of these things.

The past couple of months, starting from my birthday on january 31st have been sort of a personal self discovery period. Ive lost over 40 lbs, and i can say I am in the best shape of my life. I have more options now than i ever had in my life. Took me about 23 years to finally look in the mirror and say hey, i look pretty damn good.

All these things are related. I’m learning how to appreciate my own work, and talents, and theres nothing more than i want than to produce good work that is appreciated. My art is really all i’ve had sense the beginning, drawing in my sketchbook while my friends would go and play, and now drawing in my sketchbook as the homeless person sleeps on the train. I look and wish that it would tell me something, tell me what to do. I would trust my sketchbook over anybody for advice.

As i’m figuring “life” out, I will continue to post a drawing a day. For real this time though.

About loWel

Bachelors of Science in Architectural Technology, Artist, Musician, Producer,NYIT, New York City, United States,
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

